Superhero Challenge – Day 4: No More Almond Butter

26 Sep

This is going to be short and not so sweet. Today sucked. Big time. Not sure if it’s because I was dehydrated or because my body just didn’t like mix of foods I ate for dinner and breakfast but I felt extremely nauseous until about noon today. I blame the almond butter I had for dessert and breakfast this morning (with strawberries). Why do I blame it? Because for some reason after loving it last night, just the thought makes me cringe. Maybe I need to tone down my fat intake (bacon, avocados, coconut oil, almond butter) and find a happy medium. At any rate, on exhausted BUT I did stay strong despite almost convincing myself Qdoba was the only thing that would make me feel better. I had some lunchtime support from a coworker, which was a huge help. Of course my mom has been great too. Normally she would be the one encouraging me to go for it and do what makes me happy (even in to my 20s she still tries to fatten me up). I am so grateful she understands how important this challenge is for me and how it’s about more than just eating certain foods and more of proving to myself I have the willpower.

Taking it one day at a time and hoping tomorrow is better. At least my “workout” for the day, bowling was fun. Even thought we lost, laughing helped me get focused again.

I sure do love all my people! Here’s to a better day tomorrow!

(Pardon the typos, this was written on my non iPhone phone… right before going to bed… did I mention I’m exhausted? 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

